build tread eaglet 250

Everything you will want and need to know about the WillyNillies.com Eaglet 250
et2b

build tread eaglet 250

Post by et2b »

Dear all,
I want to start my build with a tread here.
(off note; English is not my first language, so spelling mistakes are abound...)

I got the eaglet 250 via via as I was looking for a gentle 4ch trainer.
I am a near noob at building, so bear with me at some points :roll: as some parts will not fit "logically", at least not for noob me.
I have build 2 guillows like kits (from SIVA) and a retroRC sinbad which I will hopingly maiden soon (awaiting one part and better weather).So building wise I am also learning still.

Reading building posts on rcgroups and the flite test forum I learned that wing parts are mostly on wing sheets and fuselage parts are mostly on fuselage sheets.

So I got busy and started piecing things together. Parts required some sanding here and there as some were a bit burned by laser.
Also a few of the "tabs" (pointy thingies) on the interlocking parts were a fraction of a mm (using metric here :D ) to big to slot into the fuselage straight away. So some light sanding here and there and voila:
Attachments
DSC_0337.JPG
Scientist from the city of Vermeer - parkflying and coastal soaring - loves the feel of balsa wood
et2b

tail pieces - the obvious ones

Post by et2b »

Most tailpieces are obvious
DSC_0339.JPG
Other view
DSC_0340.JPG
But the last piece is not that clear; a question for the Willienillies team. Is this the end block for the stringers? And the other piece goes on the top piece of the end of the tail?

Meaning the piece of balsa at the right with 2 pieces still on it.
DSC_0344.JPG
Are the little balsa rectangles on the left for the battery hatch?
together with these 3 pieces that should go at the bottom front of the fuselage.
DSC_0347.JPG